Saturday, February 27, 2016

St. James Mercy Hospital Elects 2016 Board of Directors

Earlier this year, St. James Mercy Hospital (SJMH) elected its 2016 Board of Directors, comprising experts in healthcare, education, finance, business and government. John Weyand continues his two-year term as chairman of the board. Susan Gray, PhD, serves as vice chair; Mayor Shawn Hogan, secretary; and Peter Wall, treasurer. Ismail Mehr, MD, and Jennifer Sullivan, president and CEO of the hospital, retain their seats. New members include Spencer Annabel, MD, and Brian Schu.
"We are so thankful for the time and effort of the SJMH board of directors, as they fulfill their governance role for the hospital," said Sullivan. "We also want to thank Phil Loree, Robert Donius, Dr. Rhonda Peterson, Dr. Adrian Ashdown, Sister Mary Fran Wegman, and Maninder Virdee for their service, as their terms ended at the end of 2015." The current board of directors will serve until December 31.
SJMH Board of Directors
The SJMH Board of Directors assembles for one of its monthly meetings.
Seated L-R: Shawn Hogan; Susan Gray, PhD; John Weyand; Pete Wall.
Standing L-R: Spencer Annabel, MD; Jennifer Sullivan; Ismail Mehr, MD; Brian Schu.
Photo credit: St. James Mercy Hospital.