Thursday, April 7, 2016

Grant Will Help Bring Ordinary Days to Allegany County

Olean Community Theatre #2The Allegany County Area Foundation recently awarded a $500 grant to the Olean Community Theatre. This grant money will be used to help bring the Production of ORDINARY DAYS to the Palmer House, in Cuba, NY on April 22nd – 24th. This show is directed by Paul Nelson and Eric Van Druff with music and lyrics by Adam Gwon.
From one of musical theatre’s most exciting new composers comes ORDINARY DAYS, a refreshingly honest and funny musical about making real connections in the city that never sleeps…but probably should at some point!
ORDINARY DAYS tells the story of four young New Yorkers whose lives intersect as they search for fulfillment, happiness, love…and cabs. Through a score of vibrant and memorable songs, their experiences ring startlingly true to life.
An original musical, ORDINARY DAYS is for anyone who’s ever struggled to appreciate the simple things in a complex place. With equal doses of humor and poignancy, it celebrates how 8.5 million individual stories combine in unexpected ways to make New York City such a unique and extraordinary home.
The shows times are Friday April 22 at 7:30 p.m., Saturday April 23 at 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m. and Sunday April 24 at 2 p.m. For more information about this production please visit the Olean Community Theatre’s web site at:
The Allegany County Area Foundation holds assets of over 8 million dollars and continues to add new funds each year. The endowed funds continue to grow in perpetuity to enrich and improve the lives of Allegany County people.
OCT-OrdinaryDaysIf you would like more information on how you can provided a legacy of hope and good will in your community, please contact the Allegany County Area Foundation at 585-808-8444 or send an e-mail to: Also, our next grant deadline is May 15th.  The application is on our web site.
In the picture (L to R): From the Olean Community Theatre: Mary Kay Worth & Jennifer Simpson and Evelyn Alessi, an Allegany County Area Foundation Board member.